Chakra Balance

Each of your chakras has certain powers & qualities helping it to work with, or balance nearby chakras, i.e. your throat chakra is concerned with all types of communication.

If you have developed unconditional love in your heart chakra & both chakras have been opened, you will speak with loving passion; if your brow/third eye chakra has been opened, your voice will reflect higher level insights.


Animals also have chakras; their lower chakras are more active than yours & their crown chakras are different because their spines are horizontal & they don’t develop spirituality as humans do.

Chakra qualities

Below is a list of the positive chakra qualities that flow & help one another:

Base Chakra – balance, root of collective consciousness & vitality.

Sacral Chakra – feminine principle, joy, oneness with nature & purifying.

Solar Plexus Chakra – masculine principle, solar/cosmic force & understanding knowledge.

Heart Chakra – balance, compassion, healing & unconditional love.

Throat Chakra – Communication, creative self expression & sending.

Brow/Third Eye Chakra – Insight & intuition.

Crown Chakra – Transformation, universal consciousness & wisdom.

The Indian Tradition

Yoga is a Sanskrit word meaning joining or union.

It is a system of Indian philosophy that combines three aspects of your life energy – mental, physical & spiritual .

Its techniques train your body & mind through good diet, exercise, meditation & relaxation; deep breathing exercises control the flow of life force, or prana through your chakras.

The physical postures, or asanas & the mental & physical training done in yoga promote physical & spiritual well being.

The development & function of your chakras in controlling the flow of prana is the most important thing in yogic tradition.

Knowledge of chakras is taken from the most ancient written texts in the world, which includes the Hathapradipika, Yoga Sutras of Patanjali & Bhagavad Gita.

Meditation, relaxation & yoga positions safely activate your chakras; anyone of any age or physical ability can learn relaxation techniques & practice some form of yoga.

The Indian tradition of Chakras

All of the chakras are shown with a certain number of petals, that match the number of nadis flowing from them. Nadis are the nerve channels in your astral body.

Base/Root Chakra – Muladhara

Base/Root Chakra

It is coloured red, looks like a circle with four petals round the outside, with a downward pointing triangle in the centre, linked to your testes/ovaries, located at the bottom of your spine, linked to your sense of smell & is known as Padmasana.

Sacral – Svadisthana

Sacral Chakra

It is coloured orange, looks like a circle with six petals & a crescent moon in the centre, linked to your adrenal glands, located three inches below your belly button, linked to your sense of taste & is known as Paschimotanasana.

Solar Plexus – Manipura

Sacral Chakra

It is coloured yellow, looks like a circle with ten petals round the outside, with a downward pointing triangle in the centre, inked with your pancreas, located between your belly button & the bottom of your ribs & is known as Bhujangasana.

Heart Chakra – Anahata

Heart Chakra

It is green, looks like a circle with twelve petals round the outside, with a hexagram in the centre, linked with your thymus gland, located at the centre of your chest & is known as Virabhadrasana.

Throat Chakra – Vishudda

Throat Chakra

It is blue coloured, looks like a circle with sixteen petals round the outside, with a crescent in the centre, linked with your thyroid/parathyroid glands, located in your throat, linked to your sense of hearing & is known as Halasana & Matsyasana.

Brow/Third Eye Chakra – Anja

Brow/Third Eye Chakra

It is indigo coloured, looks like a circle with either two, or ninety six petals round the outside, with an upside down triangle & the Om symbol on top in the centre, located between your eyebrows, linked with your sense of hearing & is known as Nataraja asana.

Crown Chakra – Sahasrara

Crown Chakra

It is violet coloured, looks like a circle with nine hundred & seventy two, or a thousand petals round the outside, linked with your pineal gland, located at the top of your head, linked with all your senses & is known as Bakasana & Sirasana.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

About Crystal Charged

My name is Chez, I am a hereditary witch who is addicted to crystals. I am a wife and mum of 2 children and 2 rescue Staffies & I use crystals to give my work an extra boost, as well as helping friends & family.

I was looking for an alternative to conventional medicine to relieve the pain of MS & epilepsy & a friend suggested I look into using crystals, so I did, & as they say the rest is history. I have made healing pouches for my Mum, her husband, my husband & daughter. 

I decided to write a blog to share my love of crystals with others, pass on the wonderful benefits they can bring & some of the things you can use them for.

The information in this blog in no way replaces professional medical help.

“For serenity, it is best to use a combination of crystals in your environment and carry crystals with you.”

~ Amy Leigh Mercree – Author of The Mood Book

Contact Me

Need some advice? Got questions? Want a chat? Feel free to fill in the form below to send me an email & I’ll reply to you as soon as I can.